Liturgy Institute London

For a detailed and peaceful study of Liturgy


Our partners include people collaborating in many ways.

1. Board of founders: founding members 12th September 2009:

        Fr James Leachman, O.S.B. (IL Director)
        Fr Daniel McCarthy O.S.B. (IL Head of Liturgy)

2. Contributing Abbeys:

3. Board of management:

Fr James Leachman, OSB
Fr Daniel McCarthy OSB
Dr Joris Geldhof (KU Leuven)
Clare Cogswell (Institutum Liturgicum

4. Endorsing sponsors: The board of founders has obtained the following endorsements:

The Bishops’ Conference of England and Wales
The Bishops’ Conference of Belgium (French) (Flemish)
Abbot Martin Shipperlee, Ealing Abbey, London
Abbot Cuthbert Brogan, St Michael’s Abbey, Farnborough
Abbot Kris Op de Beeck, Abdij Keizersberg, Leuven, Belgium

Sr Anne Shepard, Prioress of Mount St. Scholastica, Atchison
Abbot Gregory Polan of Conception Abbey, Missouri
Abbot Barnabas Senecal of St Benedict’s Abbey, Atchison, Kansas

Fr Michael Kelly, Abbot General of the Sylvestrine Congregation

5. Patrons:

Fr Reginaldus Thomas Foster, OCD (Papal Latinist for 40 years) is our first Patron.

6. Advisors: The following experts in the field from different parts of the country have agreed to be advisors to the board of management:

Rev Canon Alan Griffiths (Portsmouth)
Fr John McLoughlin (Liverpool)
Mgr Kevin McGinnell (Northampton)

7. Moderator:

Prof Ephrem Carr, President emeritus of the Pontifical Institute of Liturgy

Institutum Liturgicum | 74 Castlebar Road | Ealing | London W5 2DD | UK
Tel +44 (0)2 8862 —- | Fax +44 (0)2 8862 2133 | il AT liturgyinstitute DOT com
© James Leachman, O.S.B.,  updated 16 November 2012