Liturgy Institute London

For a detailed and peaceful study of Liturgy

St Hugh of Lincoln Chair of Liturgy

Image of St Hugh of LIncoln with the white swan

CD-US; Mr. and Mrs. Martin A. Ryerson Collection, 1933.1060

Purpose: The St Hugh of Lincoln Chair of liturgy is established to provide one half-time salary to allow its holder to pursue research and publishing and graduate level teaching in liturgy at the Institutum Liturgicum.

Management: The chair is a restricted fund held at Ealing Abbey Trust, registered charity No: 242715.

Status: The chair is recently established and is seeking initial funds.

Giving: You may make your donation to Ealing Abbey Trust, specifying it for the St Hugh of Lincoln Chair of Liturgy

Holder: The chair is currently held by:


Image of Fr James Leachman, OSB

James Leachman osb

St Hugh of Lincoln Chair of Liturgy

Director, Institutum Liturgicum

A monk of Ealing Abbey London

Professor of Liturgy at the Pontifical Institute of Liturgy,     Sant’Anselmo, 2002 – present

Guest professor, KU Leuven

Editorial board member: Ecclesia Orans & Questions Liturgiques


graduate degrees

SLL 1992; SLD 1994, Sant’Anselmo, Rome

MTh, Heythrop, University of London1989



The Liturgical Subject, ed. J.G. Leachman 2008

Appreciating the Collect, ed. Leachman – McCarthy 2008

McCarthy – Leachman, Transition in the Easter Vigil 2012

Studia LiturgicaSewanee Theol. ReviewQuestions liturgiques